School things

Standard

I called the school to see if it would be open and it is, though it was closed yesterday.  Now I’ll have to wait and see if Mother Goose will be happening.  If not, I probably won’t open the Library, since the parents and little ones won’t be coming in.

There was to be a potluck lunch today.  I was bringing quiche tarts.  I won’t make them till I know it’s happening, since that isn’t something I like to freeze for future use.

I will go in at 2:00 pm, though, since the skits and songs the children in the school have been practicing will be presented then.  They had to cancel the performance they’d scheduled for last night.

Tonight we attend the yearly dinner for BBWD board members.  I t will be a chance for social contact.  I wonder if the food choices will be tasty and interesting for us vegetarians.

I wonder how many vegetarians live on Mayne Island.  I think there must be quite a few of us.  A vegetarian restaurant would be a great thing.  Anyone want to open one?

About treewithroots

Magda and Brent solve crimes and unravel mysteries on Mayne island. These exciting mystery/adventure stories for 9 - 13 year-olds, Magda's Mayne Island Mystery, Mayne Island Aliens and Mayne Island Skeletons, are available at various bookstores in the Gulf Islands. Amber enjoys reading to school classes. Teachers, please contact her if you'd like her to read to your class.

Leave a Reply

