Getting it done

Standard

I’ve edited half of Mayne Island Aliens to the point where it’s ready for a publisher.  I hope to have it all completed by Tuesday night, so I still have a lot left to do (10 chapters, a Prologue and Dedication.)  I also need to resolve question of cover art, which scares me.  My ISBN for MIA is in the works.

Besides this project, I’m seeing an artist about “Sylvie O’Southerly” tomorrow afternoon.

Just the Sundance book is lagging behind.  I absolutely have to get permission letters back from people or I can’t quote them, and that’s one of the best features of the book!  Also, I need whole-school pictures from every year in the 70’s and 80’s.  This is on top of polishing the narrative, which really needs a lot of work.  I do NOT believe I’ll be ready to publish my Sundance book by September of this year.  I believe it will take a full year longer.

Discipline, discipline, discipline!!!

About treewithroots

Magda and Brent solve crimes and unravel mysteries on Mayne island. These exciting mystery/adventure stories for 9 - 13 year-olds, Magda's Mayne Island Mystery, Mayne Island Aliens and Mayne Island Skeletons, are available at various bookstores in the Gulf Islands. Amber enjoys reading to school classes. Teachers, please contact her if you'd like her to read to your class.

Leave a Reply

