Deaing with Shadows

Standard

As I read my friends’ blogs this morning, I find that for many of them, something is  going on that is bringing up shadows from their past.   Terrill for one, writes about her dilemma as a creative person, regarding whether to work with the shadows now or later in her art and writing.  Another blogger has fears of the  past coming back to haunt her again.

I try to believe  as my mother taught me, that you only have to deal with one day’s worth of problems in any one day.  That way we don’t get overwhelmed.  Not that easy to do? I agree.

If we see our lives as moving through a spiral path, we see that we encounter the same terrain again and again.  Each time we pass through, we have more experience with which to relate to it.  Let’s not take on the shadows before we’re ready for them.  We’ll know when that is.

About treewithroots

Magda and Brent solve crimes and unravel mysteries on Mayne island. These exciting mystery/adventure stories for 9 - 13 year-olds, Magda's Mayne Island Mystery, Mayne Island Aliens and Mayne Island Skeletons, are available at various bookstores in the Gulf Islands. Amber enjoys reading to school classes. Teachers, please contact her if you'd like her to read to your class.

One response »

  1. Amber I loved your reply on my blog and I love your more generous post here. When I read your words yesterday it was like being set free. I didn’t need to worry about it anymore. Whatever showed up was what was suppose to be there. I didn’t have to go looking for anything more to add to the mix though. Thank you again for your wise words and great wisdom around shadows.

Leave a Reply

