A Little Each Day

Standard

Most years I don’t make a New Year’s Resolution, but this year I agreed with myself to write each day no matter what with the intention of improving my skills and moving in the direction of publishing. It is March 25th and I have followed this agreement with myself. Some days I work on my current novel and some days I edit my work, with a certain goal such as continuity, characterization, imagery, dialogue, etc. Just a little goal for each day is manageable, and I feel so much satisfaction when I move away from the computer and consider what the rest of the day holds. A walk on the beach, preparing a meal, writing to a friend, these things all have more importance once I’ve given my full attention to my work. Each task seems more meaningful.

If you want to read the blog that inspired this title and composition, please go to Terril Welch’s blog and read what this creative friend has to say.

Leave a Comment

Logged in as treewithroots. Logout »

<!–XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href=”” title=””> <abbr title=””> <acronym title=””> <b> <blockquote cite=””> <cite> <code> <pre> <del datetime=””> <em> <i> <q cite=””> <strike> <strong>

–>

Notify me of new posts via email.

2 responses »

  1. Amber – I found your blog and website through Terrill Welch’s Creative Potager blog (http://creativepotager.wordpress.com/). I’m Laurie Buchanan at Speaking from the Heart (http://holessence.wordpress.com/). My favorite thing on the planet is trees (see Dancing with Trees at http://www.holessence.com/dancingwithtrees.html). We just started carrying the most amazing 52-card meditation deck at our wellness center; they’re called Curiositrees. Here is a link directly to their website — I think you’ll be amazed too
    ( http://www.curiositrees.energyinfusion.biz/ ). Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

