Yet Another Challenge

Standard

This isn’t a writing challenge.  It’s a reading challenge: “BookChickCity’s Mystery and Suspense Reading Challenge 2012.”

Can you believe a challenge that invites you to read mystery books and review them?  I can’t believe how lucky I was t o find this.  I read mysteries and crime books anyway, with a little feeling of guilt, of course, since they aren’t really “literature.”  I tend to shrug them off as a something I do between reading “real” novels.  But let’s face it.  I read them AND write them.  I love them.  I love page-turners, where the detective finds a new clue at the end of the chapter or is kidnapped or roughed up and you wonder what adventure is coming next.

Therefore, I was delighted to find this challenge.  All I have to do is link to that website and review the books I read.  And all I have to do is read and review from twelve to twenty-four mysteries this year.

Next time you see me reading I’ll be happy to boast that I’m reading a mystery book.  No more guilty pleasure; it will be number blank on my list of books I’m reviewing.

Want to join me?

Go to  http://www.bookchickcity.com/2011/12/sign-up-mystery-suspense-reading.html

Leave a Reply

